About this series

The copycat series is an ongoing project of cover songs and new compositions based on existing pieces of music. Here I get to recreate some of my favourite pieces of music.

out now

Fall is great pop song by the legendary Australian electronica band, The Presets. The song is from their 2012 album, Pacifica.

Written by Julian Hamilton and Kim Moyes. Produced and arranged by Toby Crook. Mixed at Toyland Studios, Melbourne. Mastered by Crystal Mastering, Melbourne 



Toby Crook: vocals, guitars, first bass and keyboards 

Sam Paterson: drums 

Jorge Varde: percussion 

Daniel Rock: second bass 

Strings by the Barbaby Quartet 

Fall - booklet 7.29 MB

Touch in mine is a song by Esperanza Spalding from the 12 Little Spells album. The album is fantastic and this song is a beautiful contemplation of how we connect with the world through our fingers, through the medium of touch.

Written by Esperanza Spalding and Justin Tilmon. Produced and arranged by Toby Crook with the vocal arrangement by Toby Crook and Momoko Fergusson. Mixed at Toyland Studios, Melbourne and mastered by Crystal Mastering, Melbourne. 


Toby Crook: vocals and piano 

Momoko Fergusson: vocals 

Jake Burton: drums 

Laura Corazzina: bass 

Andy Watt: guitar 

Sera Jo: electric piano